Professional Affiliations

Why Professional Designations Matter

Professional designations can help you select a business valuation or litigation support specialist whose expertise matches your needs.

Why Choose a CPA Accredited in Business Valuation (ABV)

The CPA/ABV credential is the mark of a valuation professional who can provide a sound, credible valuation based on all relevant facts, common sense, and informed judgment and reasonableness. This designation is awarded to individuals by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the premier national professional association of CPAs, with more than 340,000 members. The AICPA has developed this credential to ensure that CPA’s are experienced, tested, and certified in the area of business valuations. Professionals who hold this designation must be a member in good standing with the AICPA, hold a valid CPA certificate or license, demonstrate substantial experience in business valuation, pass a rigorous exam, and exhibit a history of continuing education. Recertification is required every three (3) years, which includes evidence of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) courses.

^ back to top

Why Choose a Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA)

The designation of Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA) is awarded to individuals by The Institute for Certified Divorce Analysts (IDFA). The IDFA awards this designation to candidates who successfully complete the organization’s training and test requirements. Founded in 1933, the IDFA is the most established and recognized designation in financial planning for divorce and is dedicated to the certification, education, and promotion of the use of financial professionals in the divorce arena. Certified Divorce Financial Analysts are trained to answer financially related questions for divorcing individuals in the process of divorce and to provide litigation support for their attorneys.

^ back to top

Why Choose A Master Analyst in Financial Forensics (MAFF)

The Master Analyst in Financial Forensics credential is designed to demonstrate to the legal community that the designee possesses a level of experience and knowledge deemed acceptable by the National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts (NACVA) to provide competent and professional forensic financial litigation support. To carry the credential requires meeting and fulfilling a series of prerequisite qualifications and demonstrating a continuing commitment to the discipline through periodic recertification. MAFF credential holders must first undergo eight days of intensive training sponsored by NACVA’s Forensic Institute for Financial Experts and then pass an eight-hour proctored exam, in addition to extensive case study prior to becoming certified. After being awarded the MAFF designation, designees must meet ongoing experience as well as periodic continuing professional education requirements in order to recertify.

^ back to top